Energy Balancing And The 7 Chakras For Beginners

July 21, 2020 4 min read

Energy Balancing And The 7 Chakras For BeginnersYoni_Egg_Journeys

You will find the idea of Chakras popping up in both the spiritual and healing worlds of information, but what do you really know about the concept? The word Chakra (wheel in Sanskrit) is a spinning vortex of energy flowing throughout you, and that energy affects your mind, body, and spirit. The source of this energy is cosmic and free, but your Chakras can become blocked, overactive, or just plain out of balance with each other. In order to find health and peace, it is a good idea to learn about the 7 Chakras, how they work, and how they influence us. 

Chakra #1. Root Chakra (Muladhara) 

The Root Chakra’s role is to connect all of your energy to the earth. Grounding such as this is linked to your everyday survival. For your ancient ancestors this might be hunting and escaping from prey but today it has more to do with financial and emotional security. The Root Chakra is located at the base of your spine. When the Root Chakra is balanced you will feel accomplished and at peace when you thinking about money, shelter, or relationships. As emotional and financial stressors are common, it’s also common for your Root Chakra to be overactive and in need of balancing. To calm your Root Chakra, take time to nurture your soul with meditation or prayer. You can also do volunteer work or contribute acts of compassion to others. While an overactive Root Chakra is common, it’s also possible for it to be sluggish. In that case, it can be revitalized by reconnecting with the earth and nature. 

Color Association: Red

Yoni Egg Association:Red Jasper &Black Obsidian 

Chakra #2. Sacral Chakra (Svadhishana)

The word Svadhishana translates to “the place of the self.” The Sacral Chakra brings you creative energy and helps you identify who you are as a human being. This home for creative energy can motivate you and help you enjoy life. It is associated with sex and intimacy as well. This Chakra is located right below your belly button. You will know that your Sacral Chakra is out of balance when you experience addiction or gluttony. You will need to draw energy away from the harmful elements and into your heart. Always think to yourself, is this good for me, and will this be beneficial?

Color Association: Orange

Yoni Egg Association:Carnelian

Chakra #3. Solar Plexus (Manipura)

This Chakra is where self-confidence is born. Have you ever had a “gut feeling” that something wasn’t right, or that something was about to happen? That gut feeling is actually your own confidence and wisdom speaking to you, and it comes from the Solar Plexus. This Chakra is located in the center of your belly button and extends upwards to the breastbone. When in balance, you will feel a sense of personal power. This Chakra is sometimes called the “warrior Chakra.” Balance for the Solar Plexus comes from opening your heart and filling it with compassion and love. Physically, emotionally, and spiritually become a beacon of love. Sometimes a negative person or exhausting circumstances can draw this energy away from you, making you feel insecure and unable to make decisions. To revive this Chakra, focus on all the things you are good at and use positive affirmations. 

Color Association: Yellow

Yoni Egg Association:Yellow Aventurine,Picture Jasper 

Chakra #4. Heart (Anahata)

Anahata means “unhurt” and it is where your love, compassion, and kindness are energized. It includes love for yourself as well as for others. The heart Chakra is associated with health and healing. As you can imagine, this Chakra is located right over your heart, radiating down to your breastbone and up to your throat. From this middle position, it connects the higher and lower Chakras. When the Heart Chakra is overactive we can forget about personal boundaries and make mistakes with love. Take some of the love you’ve given to others and focus that love energy back on yourself. Practice self-care like a long hot bubble bath or indulging in a massage. 

Color Association: Green

Yoni Egg Association:Rose Quartz,Green Aventurine 

Chakra #5. Throat (Vishuddha)

The Throat Chakra gives voice to your personal truths. Located right between your collar bones, and radiating down to the center of your heart and up to your eyes, this Chakra lets you speak your truth with conviction. A balanced Vishuddha empowers you to speak with kindness, truth, and love. You’ll always have the right words at the right moment. If you feel like it takes a lot out of you to make your voice heard then this Chakra might need balancing. You might even start to suffer from physical ailments like throat pain and infections. Balancing the 5th Chakra is easy, you simply need to think before you speak. 

Color Association: Blue

Yoni Egg Association:Blue Jasper 

Chakra #6. The Third Eye (Ajna) 

One of the most commonly thought of Chakras when you mention the term is the idea of the Third Eye or intuition. This Chakra opens your mind to that which is beyond the material world. Located between your eyebrows, ancient cultures knew this Chakra existed long before brain imaging came along and showed us that indeed there is a gland in your brain that takes in light, helping you feel awake in the daytime or sleepy at night. You will need to balance this Chakra to advance in your spiritual development and could even experience a psychic phenomenon. 

Color Association: Indego 

Yoni Egg Association:Amethyst

Chakra #7. Crown (Sahaswara)

The Crown Chakra is like a magnet, full of attractive energy and tension. Consciousness energy is everywhere and all around us, the Crown Chakra is your own personal consciousness. Located at the top of your head, it connects you to the rest of the vast universe. Balancing this Chakra is the goal of many and not an easy task to accomplish. Achieving it elevates you above your own humanity, conquering suffering and death. It is the equivalent of the Buddhist concept of achieving Nirvana.   

Color Association: White

Yoni Egg Association:Clear Quartz 

Leave a comment

Comments will be approved before showing up.

Also in Articles

What is The Nephrite Jade Yoni Egg Good For?Yoni_Egg_Journeys
What is The Nephrite Jade Yoni Egg Good For?

February 15, 2021 4 min read

Cleansing, Purity and Pleasure, Do You Need This In Your Life Right Now?
Everything is definitely all about energy and when your energy is clean it brings about purity of thoughts, words, and actions.

What is Yoni Egg Yoga and its Benefits?Yoni_Egg_Journeys
What is Yoni Egg Yoga and its Benefits?

January 31, 2021 4 min read

Yoga is a connection of physical, mental, and spiritual exercises that focus on the pelvic muscles. Combined with proper breathing, Yoga helps ...
What to choose: Undrilled or Drilled Yoni Egg. Benefits Pros and Cons
What to choose: Undrilled or Drilled Yoni Egg?

January 15, 2021 6 min read

Numerous women worldwide have asked us when choosing their first Yoni Egg, what is the differences between drilled and undrilled Yoni Eggs. We listed several pros and cons of both types of eggs